All posts filed under: Fiction

Book Review ~ Hearts Set Free By Jess Lederman

About the Book In 1930, the rag-tag riffraff stop called Las Vegas need a fighting man to shepherd their tiny church after their pastor is murdered. Might David Gold, a washed-up boxer and Bible-school dropout who fights as the Pummelin’ Preacher, be the answer to their prayers? At the same time, Luke, a native Alaskan boy, is on quest to find his father, who has abandoned his family for a beautiful woman whom his mother vows to kill. Little do mother or son know that their journey will take them to a small town in Nevada where demons and angels walk among men. In 2011, Science Cable TV producer Tim Faber is determined to prove that mankind has no need of God, while his lover, Joan Reed, strives to regain the faith of her youth. They’re bound for Las Vegas to meet 99-year-old Luke, who holds the key to a mystery they must solve—and answers that will forever change their lives. Hearts Set Free weaves together these three tales of men and women who journey …

Book Review ~ Of Fire And Lions (Prophets And Kings, #2) By Mesu Andrews

About the Book The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series. Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear–until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone? Ultimately, Yahweh’s sovereign hand guides Jerusalem’s captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need …

Scoop ~ Interview with GQ Model, Hollywood Actor & Author, John T. Prather

John T. Prather is an actor and model with a heart for God, passion for spreading the Word, and helping out kids in the foster care system. With roles in some successful TV series as well as being featured on major national magazines like GQ, People, and Men’s Health, success didn’t come easy for John as he often makes it clear the need to stand for Jesus no matter what. With his recent release of his debut novel, The Nephilim Virus—endorsed by Hollywood actress, Megan Fox, John is set to break new ground which he believes will open doors for Christians to spread the Word through stories that provide a crossover platform to accommodate both Christian and non-Christian readers. John stopped by on TBAP to talk about life, faith, his new book, as well as his work in Hollywood. Take a look! Miranda ~ Hello John! Delighted to have you visit TBAP today! Please tell us a bit about yourself that we don’t already know. John: Thank you for having me! Well, I’m married to …

Author Scoop ~ Interview with Lena Goldfinch

Meet the charming and lovely Lena Goldfinch! She’s an author, book formatter, and a professional cover designer who has done well for herself on all counts. She’s an indie who’s authored some adorable YAs that could be categorized as classics (given time), and she recently released another wonderful book, Sweet Briar Rose, that is a favorite among certain circles. Lena is here today to talk a bit about her life, routine, and her new release. Join us! Miranda ~ Hello Lena! Super excited to have you visit TBAP today! Please tell us a bit about yourself. Lena: Hi, Miranda! Great to be here! Thanks for inviting me. I’m a wife and the mother of two growing young adults. In fact, my youngest recently graduated from college! I’m also the dog-mom of two adorable Labrador retrievers. Besides walking these adorable dogs and binge-watching Netflix, we enjoy going out to eat (okay, it’s mostly me who enjoys going out to eat, possibly because I’m not a great cook.😉 My day-to-day typically revolves around writing and my indie …