All posts filed under: Stories

Author Scoop ~ Interview With Jess Lederman

Jess Lederman is the author of over forty books on financial marketing and recently debuted his first fiction book, Hearts Set Free (read the TBAP review here), a Historical General Fiction that is sure to delight and intrigue any lover of excellent Christian Fiction. Jess took the time to answer some questions about his personal life, his walk with Christ, and offered some advice to new fiction writers in this TBAP interview. Take a look! Miranda ~ Hello Jess! Glad to have you visit TBAP today. Please tell us a bit about yourself that we don’t already know. Jess: The Secret Life of Jess Lederman. I’ve been writing stories and poems ever since I was ten years old, when my older sister read me a passage from John Dos Passos that set my imagination on fire. A few years later, I also developed a passion for music, and ended up majoring in music history and theory at Columbia University. These days, when I’m not chasing after my young sons or writing, I’m probably playing Chopin, …

Book Review ~ Ripple Effects By Pam Tebow

About The Book Within the heart of every woman is the desire to be influential. Join Pam Tebow to uncover the God-inspired difference only you can make. Heisman Trophy–winning athlete Tim Tebow credits his mom with being the key to his success―but Pam never expected her family’s name to be known around the world. For most of her life, she served quietly and faithfully as a wife and a mom. But unexpectedly, at least to Pam, her consistent, everyday choices to follow God created ripples of influence throughout her family, her community, and her world. Join Pam in Ripple Effects as she shares what she’s learned on the journey and Reveals how she taught her kids to develop strong character and faith so that their lives would positively influence others Gives an inside look at how she survived her own most challenging life seasons, ones that ultimately made her influence stronger Explores the unique and powerful influence you can have on those around you, no matter where you are planted in life―using gifts you never knew you …

Movie Review ~ Run The Race By Reserve Entertainment

Category Religious/Christian/Inspirational Genre Drama/Sports Blu Ray/DVD Release Date May 21, 2019. Rating 4 Stars Review Run The Race is a story that takes you on a journey of two brothers with opposite beliefs and opinions about life, but with a brotherly love and bond that trancends their differences. Being thrown curve ball after  curve ball, together the two brothers weather the storms of life, leaning on each other for strength, until a storm comes along that shows one brother is able to stand firm because of his beliefs, and the other is eventually brought face to face with the abounding grace of God, and drawn even closer to Him by his brother’s life testimony; a final test of faith thrusts him into a realm where his faith in the all-loving God is cemented—a God Whose ultimate plan is better than that of both brothers—and dreams are fulfilled in a magnitude that spins an inspiring tale of the love and faithfulness of God, even with past sorrowful events not fully understood. Healing comes and extends to …

Author Scoop ~ Interview With Eniola Prentice

It’s my pleasure to present author, Eniola Prentice’s new book on TBAP today! I first discovered Eniola when she emailed me a few years ago about her new book then, Still, and ever since, she has remained on my heart. Mercy, the second book in the Still series, promises to be a delightful read and thrilling journey. Eniola took the time to tell us a bit about her journey in life and in writing the series. Take a look! Miranda ~ Hello Eniola! Delighted to have you visit TBAP today! Please tell us a bit about yourself that we don’t already know. Eniola: I am Edo and Yoruba, two different tribes from Nigeria. I am a recovering reality TV addict. I say “recovering” because I cannot resist watching Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. Miranda ~ Describe the moment that led you to make Jesus your personal Lord and Savior. Eniola: There wasn’t an exact moment. It was a gradual process of God drawing me closer. When I started medical school, I had a lot of …

Book Review ~ The Way Of The Warrior: An Ancient Path To Inner Peace By Erwin Raphael McManus

About the Book Best-selling author, pastor, futurist, and cultural thought leader believes that to experience and establish peace, we must first confront the battles that rage within. McManus shows that encountering peace does not occur by accident, but rather by artful intention. Warrior is a call to decisiveness, self-examination, and the pursuit of spiritual wholeness. Through the ancient biblical practices of humility, focus, ownership, clarity, strength, and vulnerability, he guides readers to a deeper understanding of their inner workings and provides the guidance they need to establish peace and tranquility in their homes, neighborhoods, communities, and even the world! In the style of a battle-wizened teacher, McManus delivers wisdom, instills passion, and provides the sacred movements needed to become the warrior you were meant to be. Category Religious/Christian/Non-fiction Genre Christian Living Rating 4.5 Stars Review With an artful, poignant and compassionate voice, McManus leads with a message of what it truly means to be a warrior in our day. Worry. Anxiety. Fear. Doubt. All four disturb our peace and threaten true freedom. To fight and …

Book Review ~ Of Fire And Lions (Prophets And Kings, #2) By Mesu Andrews

About the Book The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series. Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear–until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone? Ultimately, Yahweh’s sovereign hand guides Jerusalem’s captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need …

Article ~ I Am Samson (Part 2) – The Power of God’s Redeeming Grace

  “Come boldly to the Throne of Grace and obtain mercy and grace in your time of need.” —Hebrews 4:16 Samson is named in what is popularly referred to as the “Hall of Faith” in Hebrews 11. While the first few names were listed along with the events in which their faith travailed, other names that followed were simply mentioned; Samson was one name in the latter group. Some people often wonder why Samson is called a hero of faith—Didn’t his story end tragically? How could such a tragic tale be inspiring to anyone? Well, Samson is listed as a hero because his faith highlighted the depths that God’s redeeming grace, which yearns to restore man, could reach no matter how deep the pit of despair and destruction. It’s astounding that despite the horrors that happened to Samson because of continued complacency, he dared to have the bold faith that would lead him to pray to God and say, “O Lord, God, remember me…” This speaks of a person who’d known God on a deeply …